Copyright

11/09/2013 10:17

What is copyright? Copyright is when someone makes or creates a piece of work and claims it as there own under copyright so other people can no longer steal it or copy it without it being illegal. My opinion on copyright is that it should be enforced and the laws need to be strict on it. If I made a piece of work that I spent hours on and someone was to just take it and use it as their own without my permission I would be furious. There is a law in Canada so that people cant copy movies without it being illegal, currently music does not have that law so people can just download music for free. I think that the law should be placed on music as well because it isnt fair for the people who made th music and spent money to do it when there is people here in Canada just downloading it and takeing it for free

 Welcome to my Electronic Portfolio that displays a variety of projects and assignments.

 

Sapphire